Compilation of the greatest games vol.1

… I’ve ever played.

Warning! Arlu gives her opinions! So no hate :) There are many games I have not played, obviously. But out of the ones I enjoyed, here are the few that really got stuck in my memory:

TES III: Morrowind

The first TES game I played, and for me, the best RPG ever. I got it just a few months after release. Back then, I was absolutely amazed by the huge, completely open world and the freedom.
Countless nights were spent playing this masterpiece. Brewing potions in the Balmora’s mages guild, Exploring Vivek, travelling across Vvardenfell looking for caves and ruins, toying with spells like “levitate” and “jump”, and of course fighting cliffracers :)

Morrowind will always remain a special title for me. The atmosphere in the game is amazing, and so is the music. Long interesting quests, hundreds of hours of gameplay. And I bet I still didn’t find all there is to find in Morrowind. The editor is super easy to use and was a great source of fun too. There’s also a HUGE modding community, so you’ll never be bored.

The only con I can think of is the combat system, which may feel a little simple or weird, but don’t worry, you get used to it :)

Warcraft 3

A real-time strategy taking place in the Warcraft universe. I think most (all?) gamers know this title. There’s a good reason for that, of course. Blizzard is known for creating great games with very memorable stories and awesome gameplay. Warcraft is no exception.

Minecraft

It’s good. Really damn good, and it deserves its popularity. Minecraft is one of the very few sandbox games I played, but it got me hooked right off the bat.
I first started playing it when the beta 1.8-something version was out. I got the familiar feeling of amazement (something like Morrowind ;) ). It was truly a new experience, to be able to explore countless worlds, each of them practically endless. To be only limited by my imagination while building.
Exploring caves, mining, or just fishing from a boat on the nearby lake - Minecraft is just awesome :)
And the modifications and addons… good lord. There is everything you’d ever want.

I don’t want to make this post too long, I’ll continue at some point with vol.2 :)

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

First post, time to greet people!

Let me first say I love the minimalistic look of svbtle. I hope I won’t have any problems here. I also hope you will enjoy reading my reviews / guides / thoughts and everything else I produce :) And if you are completely new, I’m Arlu,... Continue →